About SBAIC

The Small Business Association for International Companies (SBAIC) is a membership forum established to promote the meaningful utilization of small business in international development. Members are small companies in good standing with a solid track record of providing services to USAID and other federal agencies around the world.

SBAIC currently has 167 members, of which more than half are small disadvantaged businesses. Our members work in every development sector, including conflict zones and other high-profile, complex settings. With an average of 15 years of USAID experience, our members are prime contractors on 80 percent of the work we implement, and many of the contracts are equivalent in size and complexity to those held by larger entities. Contracts range from $100,000 to $42 million, and they are managed using USAID compliant financial and program management systems. Staffed by development entrepreneurs, former USAID staff and large business executives, small businesses combine seasoned oversight with the agility and innovation characteristic of smaller organizations.

SBAIC Leadership

Executive Committee:
Chair: Carlos Rivera, Vysnova Partners, CRivera@vysnova.com
Vice Chair: Janel Poché, Juarez & Associates, Inc., jpoche@juarezassociates.com
Treasurer: Gerri Lazarre, TriMerge Consulting Group, CPA, glazarre@trimergecpa.com
 Secretary: Shelley Spencer, Strategic Impact Partners, sspencer@siaedge.com

Communications Committee:
 Jasmine Gould, Strategic Consulting Partners, jasmine@yourstrategicconsultant.com
 Julia Wilson, Wilson Global Communications, LLC, jwilson@wilsonglobalcomm.com

Membership Committee:
Elvira Beracochea, RGH,  elvira@realizingglobalhealth.com
Roberts Hans, IOS Partners, Inc., rhans@iospartners.com

Outreach Committee:
Brian Hannon, Millennium Partners Consulting, bhannon@millenniumpartners.org
Rafael Romeu, DevTech Systems, rromeu@devtechsys.com

Procurement Committee
Anita Campion, Connexus Corporation, acampion@connexus.email
David Snelbecker, IDG, dsnelbecker@internationaldevelopmentgroup.com
Mike Thornton, Sr., Visionary Consulting Partners, mthornton@vcp-llc.com

Ex-Officio:
Carol Yee, Kanava International, cyee@kanavainternational.com

Non-voting:
Brad Johnson, Counsel, Johnson Law Group International, bjohnson@jlgi.com
Amber Venema, Assistant, Kanava International, avenema06@gmail.com